Olive Branch School Preservation Society Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes May 18, 2009

Attendees: Bill Berry, Virginia Cox, Jim Leathley, Cyndie Gerken, Ken Strickland, John Sipe, Jane Manemann, Jim Gay, and Matt Curtis. Absent: Susan Morgan, Virgil Studebaker

Bill Berry called the meeting to order at 3:32 p.m.

Officer Nominations

Cyndie Gerken nominated Bill Berry as Chairperson; was seconded by Jim Leathley. Ken Strickland moved the nominations be closed; was seconded by Jane Manemann. Both motions passed unanimously.

Cyndie Gerken nominated John Sipe as Vice Chairperson, but he respectfully declined. Jim Leathley nominated Cyndie Gerken as Vice Chairperson; was seconded by Ken Strickland.

Jim Leathley moved the nominations be closed; was seconded by Jane Manemann. Both motions passed unanimously.

Cyndie Gerken nominated Virginia Cox as Secretary, but she respectfully declined. Cyndie Gerken nominated Ken Strickland as Secretary; was seconded by Jim Leathley. Jim Leathley moved the nominations be closed; was seconded by Virginia Cox. Both motions passed unanimously.

A discussion of possible treasurers occurred. The names of Pam Mustovich and Bill Stapleton were submitted for consideration. Jane Manemann will approach Pam initially. This issue will be re-addressed at the July meeting.

Trustee Term Lengths

- 2 Year Terms: Virginia Cox, John Sipe
- 4 year Terms: Bill Berry, Cyndie Gerken, Susan Morgan
- 6 Year Terms: Jim Leathley, Ken Strickland, Virgil Studebaker

All successive term lengths will be 3 years per bylaws.

Logo

Virginia Cox created a logo and stationery for the Society, which was approved by all, with the suggested addition of the OBSPS web site address. It was also suggested that the names of the trustees be included in the fund raiser mailings. Trustees held a discussion of paper and envelope color and quality. Virginia Cox will contact Kelly Gannon and Scott Green regarding material and printing costs.

Web Site

Trustees discussed the OBSPS web site. The current host page provider has informed Virginia Cox they will no longer be in operation as of June 1, 2009. Matt Curtis will contact Tom Ernst (TLS web site webmaster) and Scott Green regarding possible new hosts. The site will continue to be linked to the district site.

Dues

Cyndie Gerken moved the Board of Trustees establish membership dues, seconded by Virginia Cox. The motion passed.

Cyndie Gerken moved the membership dues be \$10 for an individual, and \$15 for a household, and that any dues collected the first year be effective through the Annual Meeting in October 2010. The motion was seconded by Jim Leathley. The motion passed.

Publicity

Trustees will develop an article for inclusion in the June 2009 Connecting Link (District newsletter).

Next Meeting

The next meeting of the OBSPS Board of Trustees will be held on Monday, July 6, 2009 at 6:30 p.m. in the Arrow Conference Room.

Cyndie Gerken moved to adjourn; was seconded by Jim Leathley. The motion passed and the meeting was adjourned at 4:52 p.m.